Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Greg Shamas

State Farm® Insurance Agent Greg Shamas

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (31 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Mark Moran

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Greg and the entire team are great to work with and very efficient! They offer more than just car or home insurance-it’s a 1 stop shop. They take good care of us and the pricing is great."

Loretta Ashe

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always great customer communications, service!!"

Joseph Fresquez

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Briana M.was very knowledgeable with my auto and homeowners insurance needs. She has followed through with everything she said she was going to do in a very short amount of time. Thank you for your great customer service."

Victor Varela

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jasmine was great to work with! She is very knowledgeable and very helpful with a great personality."

Mamie Sechrest

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family and I absolutely love Jasmine. She treats us as if we are family and it is clear she genuinely wants to give us the best rates possible. We are constantly getting savings from working with her. She is the best agent to work with! 10/10 Recommend Jasmine Le Fevre from Greg Shamas State Farm."

Kevin Carr

July 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Greg has great products and professional"

Chamomile Diddell

November 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"I recently began working with Jasmine at State Farm in July. Through the transition of getting a new car, she was efficient to get back to me on canceling my old insurance and applying my new one. She was able to send a new insurance card to the dealership in a matter of minutes having just received the information! And it's affordable. I love working with State Farm!"

Herman J

August 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Professional and efficient agent and staff. Friendly, helpful and always quick to respond."

justin lancaster

April 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Been with Greg since we moved to NM in 2017. I must say that everyone I've dealt with here, Greg included, is extremely warm and takes great care in serving their customers. Every person has delivered on their promise to get something done, and with speed, efficiency and full transparency. Highly recommend agent Greg Shamas with State Farm!!"

Suzan Harris

December 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"Greg Shamas office and his staff, especially Sharon, absolutely rock. I have worked for a variety of insurance companies and i can tell you that this office goes above and beyond. In the past two months i have moved my uncle, renewed my notary bond and been in an accident that was not my fault. They helped all the way through it all. They are efficient, thorough and follow through on everything. I will go no where else! Oh, PS. I got a wuote from two competitors and the competitors weren't even close!"

Stephen Sena

August 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Excellent professional customer service awesome to work with and I will never State Farm Greg shames is wonderful person"

Andrew Ben David Hessel

April 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"Greg, Sharon and the staff here are very caring. They are awesome people who need to be recognized. They are very professional and know insurance."

Tracy Bridgen

March 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"This man is awesome takes his time with you, and gives great rates. Very professional, and a really great guy. Thanks Greg."

Esther H

March 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"I am very glad I switched over to State Farm 1-2 yrs ago for my auto insurance. Greg and his team are just absolutely wonderful!!! They’ve been through every step of the way especially after I was involved in a car accident. They were on top of things and informed me with everything that’s going to happen in the process. It’s also wonderful that whenever I am in their office with paperwork, they get right to it! Their customer service is nothing but excellent and they go above and beyond! Great professional service! I definitely recommend their services if anyone is looking for a reliable agent and team!"

Blake Salas

October 18, 2018

5  out of  5
"Greg and his team offer a *WOW factor, next level awesome, when it comes to customer service! They have amazing product knowledge. Professional with the *we are family type Of feel. I am confident with this office and I would recommend them and have."

NmBeardedMan

August 7, 2018

1  out of  5
"Horrible to say the least. For one I have never spoke to Greg but Sharon will answer the phone everytime and be super nice all while giving miss information and leading you on day after day week after week. When a claim or help is needed they pass you off ASAP to a claims person in another state. Giving no help and wrong info and advice as well. Each day a new person says something completely different. I highly recommend using anyone other than State Farm. Let's just say Weasels to stay nice and swear word free..."

Blake Raynor

June 14, 2018

5  out of  5
"Everyone at Greg's office is amazing! I have had nothing but great experiences working with them. I was a very happy USAA member and they were able to take me away and get me a better deal! They are genuinely there to help you."

Michael Hessheimer

June 13, 2018

5  out of  5
"Greg took over my account when my previous agent retired. After reviewing my coverage he increased my coverage and lowered my premiums. He was also a great help on a recent claim for wind damage on my RV. Great to work with and great guy. Thanks Greg."

Brianna Dennis

June 6, 2018

5  out of  5
"Greg and his office staff not helped with homeowners insurance but also helped me lower my car insurance. They make you feel like family and are always there to help! Thanks Greg and Sharon!"

Nichol Orozco

December 22, 2017

5  out of  5
"They saved me 50%! I just moved to New Mexico from Washington and Progressive nearly doubled my insurance (after I've been with them for over 12 years). I worked with Melissa Martinez from Greg's office and she saved me 50%! I ended up taking my home insurance to them for better coverage and basically the same cost."

Scott Cox

December 19, 2017

5  out of  5
"Greg is incredibly helpful and always willing to sit down and talk with you about your options. I really appreciate his professionalism and recomendations."

david schochet

June 20, 2017

5  out of  5
"You won't find a harder working insurance agent than Greg. And all of his efforts will be directed toward your best interest. 5 stars!!"

AB N

December 13, 2016

5  out of  5
"Very helpful, highly recommend Greg Shamas."

Michele Romero

November 18, 2016

5  out of  5
"Awesome agency!!"

Michael Davalos

October 22, 2016

5  out of  5
"Awesome place guys there always willing to help. Recommend to anyone go through these guys if in the market for insurance. God bless these guys."